Asked By: Graham Long Date: created: Feb 20 2022

What is double time march

Answered By: Oscar Sanders Date: created: Feb 23 2022

Double March: This is essentially a moderate jog at approximately 180 36 inch paces per minute.

It creates a travel speed of approximately double that of Quick Time, designed to be used even when carrying heavy burdens.

This is often erroneously used to describe a sprint or an ordinary run..

Asked By: Bruce Cox Date: created: Aug 23 2022

Can you work 7 days straight

Answered By: Nathaniel Bailey Date: created: Aug 26 2022

California law provides that employees are entitled to one day’s rest in seven and that no employer shall “cause” an employee to work more than six days in seven. … One employee had worked seven consecutive days three times during his employment; the other employee had once worked seven consecutive days.

Asked By: Adrian Nelson Date: created: Jan 29 2022

Are double shifts legal

Answered By: Cyrus Stewart Date: created: Feb 01 2022

Federal law has no requirement for double time pay. California, however, does. Hourly employees who work long shifts or long weeks might be entitled to double time compensation.

Asked By: Gabriel Brooks Date: created: Jul 21 2022

How many 8 hour shifts can you work in a row

Answered By: Owen Parker Date: created: Jul 22 2022

There is no law which prevents employers from scheduling fewer than 8 hours between shifts.

Asked By: Aidan Ross Date: created: Jul 17 2022

How do you get double time

Answered By: Reginald Martin Date: created: Jul 19 2022

How California Defines Double Time. When an employee works more than 12 hours in one shift, the time beyond the initial 12 hours is considered double time. Hence, any time beyond the 12 hours must be paid at twice the regular pay rate, i.e. double-time pay.

Asked By: Jake Ramirez Date: created: Aug 13 2022

What is getting paid double time

Answered By: Ronald Barnes Date: created: Aug 16 2022

Double Time Pay Double time is a rate of pay double the usual amount a person receives for normal hours worked. So, if your normal rate of pay was $11.00 an hour, double time pay would be $22.00 per hour. Double time is sometimes paid for working on federal holidays or when hours work exceeding the normal workday.

Asked By: Oswald Griffin Date: created: Apr 09 2022

Can a company not pay holiday pay

Answered By: Joseph Reed Date: created: Apr 11 2022

There is no Federal law that requires an employer to provide time off, paid or otherwise, to employees on nationally recognized holidays. Holidays are also typically considered regular workdays. Employees receive their normal pay for the time they work on a holiday if the employer does not offer holiday pay.

Asked By: Connor Perry Date: created: Jul 06 2022

How is holiday pay calculated

Answered By: Devin Murphy Date: created: Jul 08 2022

If your work has no fixed or regular hours, your holiday pay will be based on the average pay you got over the previous 52 weeks. … If you get a small amount of pay for a week, for example Statutory Sick Pay, you should use another week where you received your usual pay for calculating holiday.

Asked By: Carl Peterson Date: created: May 22 2022

What is time and half pay

Answered By: Benjamin Wilson Date: created: May 24 2022

Time-and-a-half refers to paying employees 1.5 times their normal rate – it is a form of overtime pay, associated with workers paid by the hour rather than salaried workers.

Asked By: Harold Rogers Date: created: Mar 14 2022

How many hours is double time in California

Answered By: Keith Lewis Date: created: Mar 14 2022

12 hoursOvertime rate of twice the employees regular rate of pay, which is often known as “double time”, applies to hours worked in excess of 12 hours in a workday or in excess of 8 hours on the 7th consecutive workday in a workweek. Managing labor compliance at large organizations in California may lead to legal issues.

Asked By: Miles Campbell Date: created: Sep 26 2021

Can you get fired for refusing to work overtime

Answered By: Oswald Peterson Date: created: Sep 27 2021

Employers Can Fire You for Refusing to Work Overtime Because California is an at-will employment state, they may fire you for refusing to work overtime. An employer may require overtime in certain circumstances, and when you refuse to work, they can terminate your contract without it being considered discrimination.

Asked By: Devin Parker Date: created: Jan 14 2022

Can your employer refuse to pay you holiday pay

Answered By: Logan Bryant Date: created: Jan 16 2022

Your employer doesn’t have to let you take your holiday when you want to. They could refuse it – for example, if they’ll be short staffed or if you’ve booked all your holiday for that leave year already.

Asked By: Christian Howard Date: created: Sep 22 2021

How long can you work in one day

Answered By: Norman Powell Date: created: Sep 23 2021

A normal work shift is generally considered to be a work period of no more than eight consecutive hours during the day, five days a week with at least an eight-hour rest.

Asked By: Gilbert Cox Date: created: Sep 21 2021

How do you get double time in California

Answered By: Tyler Stewart Date: created: Sep 23 2021

California Workers Get Double Time Pay In Two CasesHours exceeding 12 in a day. When the hours worked in one day exceed 12, employees are paid double time for all time worked thereafter during that workday.Seventh consecutive day after 8 hours.

Asked By: Lucas Griffin Date: created: Jan 04 2022

What is minimum wage in California

Answered By: Isaac Carter Date: created: Jan 05 2022

$15.00 per hourCalifornia enacted a law that raises the minimum wage each year until it reaches $15.00 per hour for all non-exempt employees….California’s 2021 Minimum Wage.California Minimum WageDateMore Than 25 Employees25 or Fewer EmployeesJanuary 1, 2018$11.00$10.50January 1, 2019$12.00$11.00January 1, 2020$13.00$12.004 more rows•Dec 26, 2020

Asked By: Walter Brooks Date: created: Dec 05 2021

Is time double after 60 hours

Answered By: Harold Campbell Date: created: Dec 06 2021

Yes, California law requires that employers pay overtime, whether authorized or not, at the rate of one and one-half times the employee’s regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of eight up to and including 12 hours in any workday, and for the first eight hours of work on the seventh consecutive day of work …

Asked By: Simon Clark Date: created: Feb 27 2022

What is the meaning of double time

Answered By: Walter Morris Date: created: Mar 02 2022

double time noun [U] (WORK) If you are paid double time, you are paid twice the usual amount for the time that you spend working, usually because you are working on the weekend or on an official holiday. If you work double time, you work twice as long as normal.

Asked By: Jacob Coleman Date: created: Oct 26 2022

Is holiday pay double time

Answered By: Jaden Robinson Date: created: Oct 27 2022

2. California employers are not required to pay for time off for holidays, nor are they required to pay additional wages if employees work on holidays. Likewise, there is no requirement that employers pay employees extra pay or “holiday pay” for work performed on holidays.

Asked By: Raymond Williams Date: created: Jul 01 2022

What is double time in rap

Answered By: Dylan White Date: created: Jul 04 2022

Double time: Basically, it means adjusting your rapping speed so it can flow with the bass, no matter if you go fast or slow (Eminem’s songs Without Me or Rap God are great examples, the way he varies the speed throughout the entire songs, actually almost every Slim Shady song is a great example).

Asked By: Dennis Anderson Date: created: Dec 12 2021

What is overtime and double time

Answered By: Jackson Lopez Date: created: Dec 13 2021

The rate of overtime compensation is usually one-and-a-half times the employee’s regular rate of pay. But if the employee works more than 12 hours in a day or more than 8 hours on days outside the regularly-scheduled workdays, the overtime rate is double the employee’s regular rate.⁠73.

Asked By: Jason Ross Date: created: Aug 28 2021

How many 12 hour shifts can I work in a row

Answered By: Carl Bailey Date: created: Aug 28 2021

12 hour shifts are legal. However, the regulations generally require that there should be a break of 11 consecutive hours between each 12 hour shift.

Related Question Answers

Isaac Simmons

Professional

Why Do Caddies Hold The Flag Upside Down?

Can you stand directly behind someone putting? Players should not stand close to or directly behind the ball, or directly behind the hole, when a player is about to play.Players should not stand on another player's line of putt or, when they are making a stroke, cast a shadow over their line of putt. Can I hold the flagstick while putting? Rule 13.2b(1) allows a player to make a one-handed stroke while holding the flagstick with the other hand. However, the player may not use the flagstick to steady himself or herself while making a stroke (Rule 4.3a). Can a Caddie remove the ball from the hole? The player's caddie is allowed to mark and lift the player's ball on the putting green any time the player is allowed to do so, without needing authorization. The caddie continues to be allowed to replace the player's ball only if the caddie…

Ethan Foster

Professional

Which is better Cabernet Sauvignon or Pinot Noir?

Is Cabernet stronger than Pinot Noir?Pinot Noir is like liquid silk, with a lush, velvety texture and alluring berry notes with a hint of mushrooms and tea leaves. Youll notice a medium to high acidity, smooth tannins, and a long, lingering finish. The flavor of Pinot Noir is stronger than Merlot but less powerful than a Cabernet.Which type of red wine is the smoothest?Dustin Wilson, master sommelier and owner of Verve Wine, believes that Pinot Noir, Gamay, Grenache, Trousseau, and Poulsard are classic examples of smooth wine and that sommeliers know just the right wines for anyone asking for something smooth with that basic understanding of not too tannic and not too acidic.11 Sept 2020Which red wine is the best for your health?Pinot Noir Pinot grapes have a thin skin, so Pinot Noir has low tannins but high levels of the antioxidant resveratrol, making it the healthiest red wine you…

Diego Hernandez

Professional

Can You Mark Your Ball On The Fringe?

In other words, marking with a pebble is not a rules violation, but it's not recommended.If your marker interferes with the stance, stroke or play of another golfer, it can be moved, but it has to be replaced before you replace the ball. Can you mark a golf ball on the fringe of the green? Your playing partner is 10 yards off the green, and your ball is off the green on the fringe. Your partner asks you to mark your ball because it will interfer with the type of shot he is going to play. When can you mark your ball in golf? The marker must be placed behind the ball. It is necessary in golf to mark your ball once it is on the green in order to allow players further away to putt. If players did not mark their golf balls, then other players might hit the…

Juan Edwards

Professional

Question: What Causes Sculling In Golf?

Skulling the ball often results from a golfer lifting up just before impact - raising his hands, or raising the upper body which in turn lifts the hands. What is sculling in golf? “Sculling” (also referred to as “hitting it thin”, “thinning a shot” or “blading”) a golf ball means the lower horizontal edge of the club (where the bottom of the face and the front edge of the sole meet) strikes the golf ball somewhere around the equator of the ball. Why do I keep hitting the golf ball thin? Lots of amateurs shorten or bend their arm to prevent them from hitting the ground. This saving move is often required because the golfer's plane or angle of attack is too steep. Another second common reason behind thin shots is having a very flat swing, involving the arms swinging too much around the body. What is a fat or…

Alexander Edwards

Professional

Quick Answer: Are You Allowed To Fix Spike Marks?

Rule 16-1c permits the repair of old hole plugs and ball marks but does not permit the repair of spike damage or other irregularities of surface on the putting green if they are on a player`s line of play or putt or might assist him in his subsequent play of the hole. Can you repair a pitch mark on your line? You can repair pitch marks anywhere on the green including on your line of putt. What are spike marks? In stagecraft, a spike is a marking, usually made with a piece of tape (although some theatres use paint pens), put on or around the stage. Several companies make rolls of very thin gaffer's or paper tape marketed as "spike tape" specifically for placing spikes. Can you tap down spike marks on the green? The Old Rule: A player may only repair ball-marks or old hole plugs on the putting…

James Barnes

Guest

Can You Use A Wedge On The Green?

A.Yes, the Rules of Golf do not stipulate the type of club that must be used for making a stroke on the putting green or anyplace else on the golf course.Rule 14-1 requires that the ball be struck at with the head of the club. Can you use a wedge on the green in golf? A golfer can use a wedge to hit a chip shot on a green if they feel it will get them closer to the hole than putting the ball on the putting surface. In that case, a golfer may use a wedge to chip the ball from one part of the green to another, going over the obstructing portion of the green, for the best result. What degree wedge should I use around the green? Normally a club with a 50 to 54° loft. The rule of thumb is that a player should have four…

Thomas Williams

Guest

Quick Answer: Can The Pin Be Tended When Off The Green?

A player can ask for the flagstick to be removed whether on or off the green.Alternatively it can be left in if a shot is to be played from off the green but must be removed before the ball comes to rest for a shot played on the green. Can you leave the pin in when putting on the green? Otherwise, we're about to see somebody use the pin as a sort of backboard for his efforts in putting in 2019. The reason this is allowed at all is because of a rule change by the USGA to Rule 13.2a(2). There will no longer be a penalty if a ball played from the putting green hits a flagstick left in the hole. Can the flag be tended off the green? Asking for the Flag to Be Tended Whenever you want. It's OK for the flag to be tended for any…

Christian Jackson

Guest

Quick Answer: Why Do I Miss The Golf Ball When I Swing?

The most common one is when you're too close to the ball, whether you start out that way or you fall toward the ball on the downswing.You also could be swinging too much around your body in the backswing, which can make you swing outward too much on the downswing, exposing the hosel to the ball. What happens when you miss the ball in golf? You count a stroke anytime you swing at the ball— even if you miss it. Practice swings are not counted as strokes. If you cause the ball to accidentally move when in the fairway, rough or on the green, you normally incur a 1- stroke penalty under Rule 18 and you must replace your ball. Does a swing and miss count in golf? Most definitely. That is what is commonly called a "whiff" and unfortunately they count as a stroke. If you just address the…

Douglas Garcia

Guest

What Happens If A Golfer Accidentally Makes Contact When Addressing The Ball?

And here's the ruling: If you accidentally move a ball that is in play with a practice swing, it's a one-stroke penalty.If the golf ball is on the putting green and the golfer accidentally moves the ball, it is not, as of the 2019 edition of the rule book, a penalty so long as the ball is replaced. What does it mean to address the ball in golf? Address the Ball: What It Means and Why You Need to Know The definition of "address the ball" as it appears in the Official Rules of Golf is this: "A player has 'addressed the ball' when he has grounded his club immediately in front of or immediately behind the ball, whether or not he has taken his stance." What happens if you knock the ball off the tee? If a ball, when not in play, falls off a tee or is knocked…

Mason Brooks

Guest

Question: Can Nearest Point Of Relief Be In A Bunker?

The "nearest point of relief" is the reference point for taking relief without penalty from interference by an immovable obstruction (Rule 24-2), an abnormal ground condition (Rule 25-1) or a wrong putting green (Rule 25-3).It is the point on the course nearest to where the ball lies: that is not nearer the hole, and. Can nearest point of relief be in a hazard? There may be many points near to where the ball lies, some good and some bad, but the nearest point of relief is going to be the closest. Interference includes lie of ball, stance, area of intended stance or swing and additionally, only when your ball lies on the putting green, intervention on your line of putt. Can you take relief in a bunker? New Rule: The player has an extra option allowing relief outside the bunker using the back-on-the-line procedure, but for a total of two…

Horace Murphy

Professor

Quick Answer: Is An Air Shot In Golf A Penalty?

An air shot is not imposed as a penalty for a tee shot as already mentioned.No matter how many times a player swings, if the club does not touch the ball, it is not considered a stroke.However, when the ball moves with an air shot, it counts as one stroke. Does a fresh air shot count in golf? A shot where the player addresses the balls, swings, and completely misses the golf-ball. An air shot is counted as a stroke. See also whiff. A hole played three strokes under par. What are new golf rules for 2019? 2019 Rule: Under Rule 10.1a, if the player's club accidentally hits the ball more than once during a single stroke: ➢ There will be no penalty and the ball will be played as it lies. What is a penalty shot in golf? In the sport of golf, a penalty or penalty stroke is…

Joseph Lee

Professor

Who Putts First On The Putting Green?

The answer: not necessarily.A golfer who is on the green might play before a golfer who is off the green if the one on the green is farther from the hole.One of the basic etiquette guidelines in golf—the golfer who is farthest from the hole plays first—still holds. Can you touch the green before putting? It's OK to repair spike marks anywhere on the putting green except on your line of putt or if repairing them would assist you or another person playing the hole. It's OK to touch the green on the other side of the hole from where your ball is resting, provided it's not done to indicate a line for putting. Where should you stand when someone is putting? In the etiquette section at the front of the rules book it states that players should not stand close to or directly behind the ball, or directly behind…

Bruce Henderson

Professor

Can You Tend The Flag In 2019?

➢ No advantage is gained if a player or his or her caddie merely touches the surface of the putting green on the line where the ball will be played. Can you putt with the flag in 2019? As of the start of the 2019 calendar year, golfers of all levels can now putt with the flagstick left in the hole. Caddies can also take the flag out or have it attended - previously the only two options. Can you have the flag tended? Whenever you want. It's OK for the flag to be tended for any shot, from any location on the golf course. But in the real world, players request tending of the flag primarily when attempting long putts (when they might have trouble seeing the hole without the flag). What are the rule changes in golf for 2019? 2019 Rule: Under Rule 11.1, for all accidental deflections,…

Carlos Bell

Professor

Where Do You Stand When Someone Is Putting?

Players should not stand close to or directly behind the ball, or directly behind the hole, when a player is about to play.Players should not stand on another player's line of putt or, when they are making a stroke, cast a shadow over their line of putt. Where do you stand when someone else is teeing off? When a player is teeing off, the others in the group should be standing together out- side of the markers and off to the side to avoid being a distraction. Standing behind a player who's teeing off is akin to reading over someone's shoulder. Can you touch the line of your putt with your putter? Under Rule 16-1a, the player must not touch the line of putt. To avoid the risk of penalty, players or their caddies who take any such actions should take care to avoid touching the line of putt, which…

Luke Phillips

Professor

Question: Who Is Responsible For Putting The Flagstick Back In The Hole?

This includes what is known as the "through line," the expected path the ball might take beyond the hole should the person miss.WRITTEN ▶ If the attendant removes the flagstick during a putt and the hole liner is pulled out, your putt is considered holed if the ball falls in. Can you putt with flag in hole 2019? As of the start of the 2019 calendar year, golfers of all levels can now putt with the flagstick left in the hole. Caddies can also take the flag out or have it attended - previously the only two options. Why are they putting with the flagstick in? Reasons for Change: Allowing a player to putt with the flagstick in the hole without fear of penalty should generally help speed up play. Can you leave the flag in the hole when putting? 2019 rules changes: No penalty for putting with the flag…

Benjamin Nelson

User

Do Air Shots Count In Golf?

In golf, it is not uncommon for new players to miss the ball and swipe the air instead.These shots are called "air shots".During play, an attempted shot where the ball is missed will count as a shot played. What are the different golf shots? Most shots in golf can be categorized into the following types of shot: Drive. This is a long distance shot usually taken from the tee, but can also be taken from the fairway if necessary. Approach. Putt. Lay-Up. Chip. Punch. Flop. Draw. Does an air swing count in golf? A 'whiff' is a most embarrassing moment for any golfer. It occurs when a player takes a swing at their ball, with the intent of moving it, and fails to make contact with it. The first point to note is that there is no penalty for a 'whiff', but the attempted stroke does count, even though the…

Wallace Scott

User

Question: Can You Repair A Pitch Mark On The Green When You Are Off The Green?

You are allowed you to repair damage on the putting green without penalty by taking reasonable actions to restore the putting green as nearly as possible to its original condition.However, on Occasion 2 above your pitch mark was not on the green. Can you fix a ball mark when you are off the green? The Old Rule: A player may only repair ball-marks or old hole plugs on the putting green. The New Rule: Golfers are now allowed to repair almost any damage on the green, such as spike marks, ball-marks, indentations from a club or flagstick, and animal damage. How do you repair pitch marks on the green? Suggested clip 42 seconds The Best Way To Repair A Pitch Mark - YouTube YouTube Start of suggested clip End of suggested clip Are you allowed to fix spike marks? Rule 16-1c permits the repair of old hole plugs and ball…

Jesse Henderson

User

Question: Can You Hold The Flagstick While Putting?

The New Rule: According to the USGA, under Rule 13.2a(2), “There will no longer be a penalty if a ball played from the putting green hits a flagstick left in the hole.” Players will still have the option to remove the flagstick or to have someone tend the pin and remove it after the ball is struck. Can you leave flagstick in when putting? Players are not required to putt with the flagstick in the hole; rather, they continue to have the choice to have it removed (which includes having someone attend the flagstick and remove it after the ball is played). Can you putt with flag in hole 2019? As of the start of the 2019 calendar year, golfers of all levels can now putt with the flagstick left in the hole. Caddies can also take the flag out or have it attended - previously the only two options.…

Anthony Moore

User

Question: Do You Have To Remove The Flag When Putting?

The New Rule: According to the USGA, under Rule 13.2a(2), “There will no longer be a penalty if a ball played from the putting green hits a flagstick left in the hole.” Players will still have the option to remove the flagstick or to have someone tend the pin and remove it after the ball is struck. Should you putt with the flag in? As of the start of the 2019 calendar year, golfers of all levels can now putt with the flagstick left in the hole. Caddies can also take the flag out or have it attended - previously the only two options. Why did PGA change flagstick rule? Reasons for Change: Allowing a player to putt with the flagstick in the hole without fear of penalty should generally help speed up play. When the players did not have caddies, the previous Rule could result in considerable delay. Does…

Geoffrey Richardson

User

Quick Answer: How Long Do Unused Golf Balls Last?

five years How long will a golf ball last? Balls are likely to be lost or damaged before they wear out. According to Golf Digest, unless there is visible damage to the cover, the average golf ball should last at least seven full 18-hole rounds without any degradation in performance. Do golf balls degrade over time? Do golf balls go bad over a period of time? He stated golf balls are now designed with multi-layer surfaces and solid cores, therefore will not go bad or impact performance. Although, golf balls with scuff marks could impact the ball's performance. How do you use old golf balls? Consider these creative ways to put your old golf balls to use around the home.11 Creative Ways to Use Golf Balls Around the House Massager.Light Dimmer Switch. Vase Filler. Drainage for Potted Plants. Critters for the Garden. Christmas Ornaments. Meat Tenderizer. Table Cloth Weights. Do…