Thus, the substitution of a ball on the putting green other than when permitted by the Rules (i.e, a ball unfit for play) is contrary to Rule 15-2.
However, a player may change golf balls between the play of two holes.
Is there a penalty for hitting another golf ball on the green 2019?
(1) No Penalty for Accidentally Causing Ball to Move. There is no penalty if the player, opponent or another player in stroke play accidentally moves the player’s ball or ball-marker on the putting green. The player must: Replace the ball on its original spot (which if not known must be estimated) (see Rule 14.2), or.
What happens if your golf ball hits another on the green?
There is no penalty when a ball played from off the putting green (chipping) moves another ball. However, in stroke play, when a ball played from the putting green hits another ball on the putting green the person making the stroke incurs a penalty of two strokes.
What is penalty for hitting wrong golf ball?
Resolution 1. Rule 15-3b: If a competitor makes a stroke or strokes at a wrong ball, he incurs a penalty of two strokes. The competitor must correct his mistake by playing the correct ball or by proceeding under the Rules.
Can you chip off the green?
In that case, a golfer may use a wedge to chip the ball from one part of the green to another, going over the obstructing portion of the green, for the best result. Of course, most golf courses would frown on this, particularly if a golfer takes a big, fat divot with their evasive chip shot from the green.